Cheers! To New Beginnings…

 

tenor-122797187.gif

I am so excited to begin this new adventure that I never really thought about going on. I have always loved to write about a million different subjects. If I look back and think about it, I started to develop my passion for writing back in fifth grade when I wrote my first short story titled “My Life as a Shoe.” My mom probably has it still sitting around somewhere in our storage closets, but I’m sure there was a lot of substance to that story, no sarcasm hinted whatsoever. Writing, I think, is therapeutic for me. As soon as I write something down, whether it is something silly, a story, a memory, or an opinion on some TV show I watched or a book I read, I feel as if I can breathe again. There’s a sense of relief that washes over me. Anyways, I plan on this blog being about all of the crazy and insane thoughts that roam through my head as life passes me by. I watch a lot of TV and listen to a lot of music, so I predict a lot of episode reviews and run downs and my opinions about those. I predict me writing about what goes on in my life, which may be boring to some, but maybe someone somewhere out there feels the exact same way. Someone out there can possibly relate. The only thing that is more therapeutic than writing out my feelings and putting it out there, is having someone understand them. I guess I can’t really predict the future. No one can, so I’m just along for the ride which I’m sure you are too. So allow this blog to be a getaway from your life as I welcome you to mine. It’s not all that interesting and maybe it’s not for you, but this may be just what someone needs. Sit back, relax, take a deep breath, calm down, and allow yourself to wind down and take a break from the world.

Leave a Reply

